A presentation for parents about Vaping

On Wednesday, January 29, there will be a Vaping Information Session sponsored by DPAC. The session will be held in the PVSS Library at 6:30pm.

There will be a presentation followed by a Q&A with a panel consisting of public health nurses, doctors, substance use clinicians, and SD83 administrators.

scan_scull_2020-01-28-14-09-30

Weekly Email

The following was emailed home today.

Please note, due to how SilverStar generates their reports, they can’t change the dates on the online registration page to reflect our new Winter Rec. dates.

 

Hello Falkland Families,

Due to a conflict with district busing our Winter Rec. dates have changed. We tried to find an outside company to provide busing but the cost was three times higher! The new dates are Mon. Feb. 10, Mon. Feb. 24 and Mon. Mar. 2.  The deadline for registration on line has changed to prior to 10 am on Monday, Jan. 20 as SilverStar needs three weeks lead time.

Today- PAC Hot lunch orders due
Mon Jan. 20- SilverStar Winter Rec. registration deadline, 10 am, Mother Goose 8:30-9:30, HEALTHY RELATIONSHIPS PRESENTATION in DIV 2 12:15 1:30
Wed Jan. 22- PAC Hot Lunch
Fri Jan. 24- Spirit Day – Hawaiian Day
Jan. 26-31- Unplug and Play
Mon Jan 27- Mother Goose, PVSS Grade 8 Trip, Public Consultation Meeting @ PVSS, 6:30

Believe (Div 1) and Healthy Relationship (Div 2) Programs

This week we welcome both Jackie and Sanne from Archway Society to talk with students in Div 1 and 2 about their PEACE program. This program is geared to teach students about healthy relationships connected to the learning required as part of the Physical and Health Education Curriculum. All interested parents are encouraged to attend the parent session on Thursday, babysitting is provided.

Please note changes in dates (bolded) from original publication in the December Newsletter.

Monday, Jan 13 – Div 2 (Gr. 4/5/6) – 12:15 – 1:25

Thursday, Jan 16 – Parent Session 6:30 – 7:30 PM in library

Monday, Jan 20 – Div 2 (Gr. 4/5/6) – 12:15 – 1:25

Monday, Jan 27 – Div 2 (Gr. 4/5/6) – 12:15 – 1:25

Thursday, Feb 6 – Div 1 (Gr. 6/7/8) 10:15 – 11:30

Monday, Feb 10 – Div 1 (Gr. 6/7/8) 10:15 – 11:30, Div 2 (Gr. 4/5/6) – 12:15 – 1:25

Believe 1

Believe 2